DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver (DCK240C2)
CRAFTSMAN V20 Cordless Hammer Drill Kit, 1/2 inch, 2 Batteries and Charger Included (CMCD711C2)
Best Drill Buying Guide — Black Friday Deals 2026
A drill purchase starts with the kind of work you expect to do, not the size of a Black Friday headline. These options cover different needs: a DEWALT drill-and-impact-driver set, a CRAFTSMAN hammer drill kit, and a DEKOPRO cordless drill set. Compare the tool arrangement, chuck, controls, battery information and included items against your own projects and bits. Then inspect the exact Black Friday offer and variant; the product details here do not establish a sale, discount or current availability. The right choice is the one whose stated features and package answer your practical needs without making you pay attention to claims the listing has not confirmed.
DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver (DCK240C2)
Check Price on Amazon
The DEWALT DCK240C2 combines a cordless drill with an impact driver, making the set worth considering if your work calls for both tool types. It is the Best Overall pick among these featured options because the package offers that two-tool arrangement and provides useful detail about each tool. That label is an editorial choice, not a claim of tested superiority or a market-wide award. For a Black Friday comparison, first decide whether having both tools suits your projects; a promotion is not a reason to choose a kit whose arrangement you will not use.
The drill is listed at 20 volts, with up to 300 UWO motor output and torque of 1700 in-lb. The impact driver is specified as delivering up to 1,400 in-lbs of torque. Those figures describe the listed tools, but they do not settle whether either is right for a particular fastener, material or job. Consider the tasks you actually plan to take on, and check the product listing for details relevant to those tasks rather than treating a specification as a guarantee of results. The drill’s integrated LED work lights have a 20-second delay, a stated feature to weigh if illumination around your work area matters to you.
The impact driver has a 1/4 in. hex chuck that accepts 1 in. bit tips, so compare that stated format with the tips you already have or intend to buy. The kit includes two lithium-ion batteries. Before choosing it during Black Friday shopping, confirm that the offer is for the DCK240C2 and that the package shown matches what you intend to purchase. Also check the current listing for any package details you need that are not specified here, such as other included accessories. This is a considered pick for shoppers who value the combination of a drill and an impact driver, not a promise that the set is automatically the best fit for every project.
Key specs
| Voltage | Voltage 20 volts |
| Battery type | Battery Type Lithium Ion |
| Batteries included | Number of Batteries 2 Lithium Ion batteries required. (included) |
| Torque | Torque 1700 in-lb |
| Motor output | up to 300 UWO |
| Impact driver torque | an impact driver delivering up to 1,400 in-lbs of torque |
| Work lights | integrated LED work lights with a convenient 20-second delay |
| Chuck | a 1/4 in. hex chuck that accepts 1 in. bit tips |
CRAFTSMAN V20 Cordless Hammer Drill Kit, 1/2 inch, 2 Batteries and Charger Included (CMCD711C2)
Check Price on Amazon
The CRAFTSMAN V20 CMCD711C2 is the option to examine if you specifically want a hammer drill kit. Its listed 1/2in. ratcheting chuck is described as providing improved bit retention, and its product name identifies it as a cordless hammer drill. That makes Best for hammer-drill shoppers a useful editorial label: it points to the type of tool rather than claiming better performance than the other choices. During Black Friday shopping, decide whether this tool format is relevant to your planned work before comparing the offer.
The kit is listed at 20 volts and includes two batteries and a charger. The stated battery capacity is 1.3 amp_hours, and the charger is described as taking 60 minute or less to charge the included battery. These details can help you judge whether the supplied charging arrangement fits your work routine, but they do not tell you how long a battery will last on a particular task. The listing also gives power output as 280 unit watts out, an impact rate of 25, 500 bpms, and gearbox speeds as 0350/01, 500. Because those figures are presented in unusual formats, verify how the current listing displays them before relying on them to distinguish this kit.
A hammer drill is a more specific choice than simply selecting a cordless drill set, so make the tool type your first filter. Then check the exact Black Friday variant and package: confirm that the product is CMCD711C2 and that the offer includes the two batteries and charger you expect. The chuck information may be helpful when reviewing your bit needs, but do not assume compatibility beyond what the listing states. If you do not need a hammer-drill format, compare the other products by their stated arrangements and controls instead. The Best for hammer-drill shoppers label narrows the audience; it does not imply that this kit suits every task or that its offer is the strongest available.
Key specs
| Voltage | 20 volts |
| Battery capacity | 1.3 amp_hours |
| Chuck | 1/2in. Ratcheting chuck for improved bit retention |
| Power output | 280 unit watts out |
| Impact rate | 25, 500 bpms |
| Gearbox speeds | speeds of 0350/01, 500 |
| Charger time | 60 minute or less charge time on included battery |
DEKOPRO Cordless Drill 20V Electric Power Drills Set
Check Price on Amazon
The DEKOPRO 20V cordless drill set is the Best Budget choice among these featured products, an editorial label rather than a statement that it has the lowest current price. Its listed features make it a straightforward option to investigate if adjustable speed and torque settings, a half-inch maximum chuck size, and included bits matter to you. For Black Friday, compare the actual offer and variant rather than inferring a discount or value from the label. Check the package details on the live listing before deciding what the offer includes.
The drill is specified with two variable-speed ranges, 0-350/0-1350 rpm, and 18+1 torque settings. These controls give shoppers concrete details to compare with the kinds of tasks they expect to do, but the figures alone cannot establish how the tool will perform in a given material. Its listed battery is a 20 V 1.5 AH lithium-ion battery, and its stated weight is 2.5 pounds. Think about whether the stated weight and adjustment options suit the way you plan to work; avoid assuming that a specification settles comfort or suitability for every user.
The set lists a maximum chuck size of 0.5 inches, a charger, and a selection of bits. That combination may be convenient if you want the drill and some accessories together, but check the current listing for the precise package contents and the bit types you need. The included-bit description is not a substitute for confirming that your own planned accessories match the stated chuck and bits. Before a Black Friday purchase, verify that the offer is for this DEKOPRO set and compare its listed contents with your own checklist. Best Budget helps identify the role this product plays in this guide; it does not promise a particular price, savings or package beyond the details shown for the exact offer.
Key specs
| Speed and torque settings | two Variable Speed (0-350/0-1350 rpm) and 18+1 torque settings |
| Battery | 20 V 1.5 AH lithium-ion battery |
| Weight | 2.5 pounds |
| Maximum chuck size | Maximum Chuck Size 0.5 inches |
| Included bits | 10*Bits(SL3-SL4-SL5-SL6-SL7-PHO-PH1-PH2-PH2) |
| Included charger | 1*Charger |
Sort the shortlist by the work you actually do
Begin with the tool arrangement that makes sense for your likely projects. The DEWALT package pairs a drill with an impact driver, so consider it if you want both types of tool in one set. The CRAFTSMAN is specifically a hammer drill kit, which makes it the focused option for shoppers already looking for that format. The DEKOPRO is presented as a cordless drill set with variable-speed and torque settings. These distinctions are more useful than treating every product called a drill as interchangeable.
Next, write down the tasks and accessories you expect to use. Are you choosing a drill for occasional household jobs, a particular project, or a wider mix of work? The records do not establish performance for specific materials or workloads, so use the product pages to confirm any requirements that matter to your plans. On Black Friday, keep that shortlist in front of you while browsing. A headline promotion cannot tell you whether you need a hammer drill, an impact driver alongside a drill, or a more straightforward cordless drill set. Choosing the tool arrangement first helps you compare relevant offers rather than being pulled toward whichever listing sounds most appealing.
Read control and output figures as clues, not guarantees
Specifications can help narrow a choice, but they should be read in context. DEWALT lists drill torque of 1700 in-lb and up to 300 UWO motor output, as well as up to 1,400 in-lbs of torque for the impact driver. DEKOPRO gives variable-speed ranges of 0-350/0-1350 rpm and 18+1 torque settings. CRAFTSMAN lists power output as 280 unit watts out, an impact rate of 25, 500 bpms, and gearbox speeds as 0350/01, 500. These are not directly interchangeable measures, and a number alone does not predict results for your exact task.
Use the figures to identify details worth checking on the product page, rather than to declare a winner. In particular, the CRAFTSMAN speed and impact-rate formats are presented unusually here; verify their meaning and display on the live listing before using them to make a decision. If you need a specific operating range or other requirement, confirm it against the exact variant. A Black Friday deal comparison should leave room for that verification: do not let a bold number or a short promotion label substitute for a specification that directly addresses your needs.
Check the chuck against the bits you plan to use
The chuck is a practical checkpoint because it affects which bits you can use as described by the listing. The CRAFTSMAN kit has a 1/2in. ratcheting chuck, while the DEKOPRO set lists a maximum chuck size of 0.5 inches. The DEWALT impact driver has a 1/4 in. hex chuck that accepts 1 in. bit tips. These descriptions relate to different tools and formats; do not assume that a bit intended for one will work with another without checking its details.
Make a small list of the bits you already own and the ones your next project calls for. Then compare the precise chuck description and included accessories on each product page. DEKOPRO lists bits in the set, but you should still confirm the stated assortment is useful for your needs. The CRAFTSMAN description highlights improved bit retention for its ratcheting chuck; treat that as the stated feature, not as a broad promise about every bit or situation. As Black Friday offers vary by displayed package, check that the selected listing and variant match the tool and accessories you intend to buy.
Black Friday package checks before you compare value
A package can be more or less useful depending on what it contains, so compare contents line by line. DEWALT lists two lithium-ion batteries with its drill-and-impact-driver set. CRAFTSMAN lists two batteries and a charger, and states that the included battery can be charged in 60 minute or less. DEKOPRO lists a 20 V 1.5 AH lithium-ion battery, a charger and bits. These are the details provided for the products; confirm the live listing for the exact offer rather than assuming that another pictured or similarly named package has identical contents.
On Black Friday, check the model name, variant, battery information, charger and accessories before making a value judgment. The Best Budget label for DEKOPRO does not establish a current price, and none of the listed details confirms a promotion or savings. Compare the actual offer you see with the package you want, and make sure any key item is explicitly included. If the listing leaves a question unanswered, resolve that question before checkout rather than filling the gap with assumptions. This approach keeps the decision tied to the product and package in front of you.
Plan for battery details and the way you work
Battery information can help you understand what comes with a kit, but it does not establish runtime for your tasks. DEWALT lists two lithium-ion batteries without a capacity figure in the details here. CRAFTSMAN specifies two batteries, a capacity of 1.3 amp_hours, and a 60 minute or less charge time for the included battery. DEKOPRO lists a 20 V 1.5 AH lithium-ion battery. Compare those stated details with how you expect to use the tool and whether the package information answers your questions.
Also consider your work pattern: whether you expect to alternate between tasks, pause to charge, or rely on the included battery arrangement. The provided details do not say how long any battery lasts during a particular job, so avoid turning capacity or charging information into a runtime promise. For a Black Friday purchase, verify the battery and charger information on the exact offer page and variant. If you need a detail that is not stated, look for confirmation in the listing before buying. That is more useful than assuming all packages with similar names include the same charging setup.
Make your Black Friday choice
A good drill choice follows from the job, the tool format and the package—not from a Black Friday label alone. Consider DEWALT if the drill-and-impact-driver arrangement fits your plans, CRAFTSMAN if you are shopping specifically for a hammer drill kit, or DEKOPRO if its stated controls and included bits suit your checklist. Before checkout, confirm the exact model, chuck details, battery and charger information, and included items on the offer you are viewing. Compare what is actually presented, and do not assume a discount or package feature that has not been confirmed. That gives you a grounded decision, whether or not the Black Friday offer changes.



