Icicle Lights for Outside Christmas Lights Outdoor 66ft 640 LEDs Warm White
810 LED 82FT Christmas Lights, 12Modes Cool White Icicle Lights for Outside
Best Icicle Lights Buying Guide — Black Friday Deals 2026
How much of your roofline or window outline do you want to cover, and what kind of hanging-light look are you after? Those questions are a useful starting point when comparing icicle lights, because these options differ in length, light format, controls and connection details. For Black Friday, compare the exact listing and selected variant rather than relying on a seasonal label: the offer needs to match the product details that suit your display. The choices here include long strings with many LEDs, a tube-style format with clips, and different approaches to lighting modes. Measure the area you want to decorate, then consider where the cord will run and what outdoor-use qualifications matter for your planned placement.
Icicle Lights for Outside Christmas Lights Outdoor 66ft 640 LEDs Warm White
Check Price on Amazon
This is the Best Overall pick for shoppers who want a long icicle-light string with several controls to consider. It has 640 LED bulbs across 66ft of light length, with warm white light. That combination gives you a clearly specified span to compare against a roofline, porch edge or other planned display. Before choosing it, measure the section you intend to outline; the listed light length is not a substitute for checking the route from the display to the power connection.
The string offers 8 selections of light pattern, a timer set for 6 hours on and 18 hours off, and a 9.84ft lead wire. Those details may help you decide whether the available patterns and timer schedule suit how you want to operate the display, while the lead wire is useful to account for when locating the connection point. It also allows up to 3 light strings connected together. Treat that as a listed connection limit, and plan the layout around it rather than assuming additional strings can be attached.
One important outdoor-placement qualification is explicit: the plug is not waterproof. Consider that limitation when deciding where the plug will sit, and review the listing for the placement guidance relevant to your setup. This is not a detail to gloss over when comparing Black Friday offers. The Best Overall label is an editorial fit for the combination of a specified lighted length, pattern choices, timer and connectability—not a claim that it will suit every home or outperform the other picks. Check that the exact listing and variant match those details before buying.
Key specs
| Length and LEDs | 640 pieces LED bulbs 66ft light length |
| Lighting modes | 8 selections of light pattern |
| Connectable | allows up to 3 light strings connected together |
| Timer | 6 hours on 18 hours off |
| Lead wire | 9.84ft lead wire |
| Water resistance | The plug is not waterproof |
810 LED 82FT Christmas Lights, 12Modes Cool White Icicle Lights for Outside
Check Price on Amazon
The Best Budget label identifies this as an editorial option to consider when you want a long icicle-light display with multiple listed controls. It provides 810 LEDs across 82 feet and has 180 drops. That makes its stated format and length useful points to compare with the area you plan to decorate. The label does not indicate a particular price, discount or measured value; Black Friday offers can vary, so judge the exact offer and selected variant on their own terms.
Lighting options include 12 magical lighting modes and a dimmable brightness function. A timer function and memory function are also listed. These are practical distinctions to weigh if you want more than a single stated lighting mode or want to consider brightness adjustment and settings memory as part of your routine. The supplied details do not specify how the timer is scheduled or what the memory retains, so check the exact listing if either question affects your decision instead of assuming how the functions operate.
For a large outline, first map the planned route and see whether the stated 82 feet suits it; also consider how the 180 drops will fit the look you have in mind. Do not select it solely because its length or LED count looks substantial on a page: the display shape, placement and cord route matter too. Outdoor-use qualifications are not included in the available product details, so review the listing for the guidance that applies to your intended location. During Black Friday, make sure the offer is for the exact product and variant whose features you compared.
Key specs
| Length | 82 feet |
| LEDs | 810 LEDs |
| Drops | 180 drops |
| Lighting modes | 12 magical lighting modes |
| Brightness | dimmable brightness function |
| Timer | timer function |
| Memory | memory function |
Minetom Icicle Lights Outdoor with Clips
Check Price on Amazon
This is the Best for Tube-Style Displays choice, an editorial label grounded in its format: the set has 20 tubes with 100 built-in LED lights and white light. If you want a display made from hanging tubes rather than a string described by a large LED count, that difference is a useful place to start. Consider the outline you want to create and whether this stated format suits it; the label is not a claim of measured superiority or a guarantee that the look will match every setting.
Each pack covers 24.6 ft total, including 18.9 ft of lighted length, 59-inch lead cord, and an 11.8-inch end cord. Keeping total coverage separate from lighted length helps with planning: the figures describe different portions of the set. It can be connected end-to-end up to 18 sets, which may be relevant when working out a longer display. The product is corded electric, so include the route to the power connection in your layout before deciding how many packs to consider.
The listing specifies IP44 waterproof protection and says installation can use grippers, cable ties, or hooks. Those details give you concrete points to check against your placement and preferred attachment approach; follow the product’s guidance for use rather than treating a protection description as a reason to ignore installation conditions. For Black Friday, verify that the exact offer is for this tube-style set and compare its stated coverage with the portion you want to illuminate. Choose it for the format and listed setup details if those fit your project, not just because the seasonal promotion sounds appealing.
Key specs
| Lights | 20 tubes, and 100 built-in LED lights |
| Light color | White |
| Length | Each pack covers 24.6 ft total, including 18.9 ft of lighted length, 59-inch lead cord, and an 11.8-inch end cord |
| Connectability | can be connected end-to-end up to 18 sets |
| Water resistance | IP44 waterproof |
| Installation | easy to install with grippers, cable ties, or hooks |
| Power source | Corded Electric |
Start with the outline, then account for cords
Before comparing a Black Friday offer, sketch the edge or area you want the lights to follow. A roofline, balcony edge and window arrangement can call for different routes, so a single package-length figure may not tell you whether the display will work as planned. Check whether the listing distinguishes lighted length from total coverage, as the tube-style set does. For the other options, use their stated light lengths as a planning reference and leave room to account for the cord route separately.
Next, identify where the display begins, where it ends and where the power connection can be located. The warm-white string lists a 9.84ft lead wire, while the tube-style product specifies a 59-inch lead cord and an 11.8-inch end cord. These are product-specific details, not interchangeable measurements, so match them to the layout you have drawn. The 82-foot option’s listed length can also be compared with your route, but do not assume that the figure answers every question about the position of its power connection.
A useful Black Friday comparison records the product, exact variant, stated length and cord details in one place. Then ask whether the planned route fits without relying on an assumed extension or connection arrangement. This small bit of preparation makes it easier to compare offers on their actual attributes, and reduces the chance of choosing a long span that does not suit the physical path you intend to decorate.
Decide what the hanging elements should look like
Icicle lights can create different visual impressions depending on their format, so start by deciding what you want to see from the ground or from inside the home. One option is described as 640 LED bulbs over 66ft with warm white light; another has 810 LEDs, 180 drops and cool white in its product name. The third uses 20 tubes with 100 built-in LED lights and white light. Those stated distinctions are more useful for choosing a style than treating all hanging lights as visually identical.
Think about the display as part of its setting. A long edge may call for a continuous outline, while a smaller feature may be better served by a format whose listed coverage closely matches the area. These are planning considerations, not claims about how bright or dense a product will appear. The provided specifications do not give a common measure for comparing visual intensity, so avoid inferring that a higher LED count automatically means a particular appearance.
Black Friday product pages can place different formats alongside each other. Compare the actual product name and details for the variant in your cart, then consider how its light color and hanging elements fit the rest of your planned decorations. If color is a priority, use only the color stated for the specific option; do not assume that a similarly named listing has the same configuration. Choosing the look first helps prevent a tempting offer from steering you toward a format you did not want.
Choose controls by the way you will use the display
Lighting controls matter most when they correspond to choices you actually want to make. The 66ft warm-white string lists 8 selections of light pattern and a timer set for 6 hours on and 18 hours off. The 82-foot option lists 12 magical lighting modes, a dimmable brightness function, a timer function and a memory function. The tube-style set’s supplied details focus instead on its format, coverage, connections and installation. Compare those differences rather than treating a longer feature list as automatically better for your routine.
Ask yourself which functions are meaningful before Black Friday browsing narrows your attention to an offer. If you care about choosing among patterns, the stated mode count is relevant. If adjustment of brightness is important, note which option explicitly lists dimmable brightness. If you want an automatic schedule, check the precise timer information: the first option gives an on/off schedule, while the second lists a timer function without a schedule in the supplied details. The memory function is listed for the latter, but its exact behavior is not specified here.
Use the exact listing to resolve questions about controls before checkout. Avoid assuming that modes, timers or memory work in a particular way when the details do not say so. A feature earns its place in your decision only if it answers a practical need, such as choosing a pattern or considering when lights operate. This approach keeps the comparison grounded in named functions instead of vague expectations about what a control should do.
Check outdoor-use details against the intended location
Outdoor decorations still need product-specific placement decisions. One qualification here is especially clear: the plug on the 66ft warm-white string is not waterproof. Consider that stated limit when planning where the plug will be positioned, and consult the listing for applicable use guidance. Do not treat the word ‘outdoor’ in a product title as a replacement for reading a specific qualification about a component.
The tube-style set is specified as IP44 waterproof. That is a stated detail to compare with the conditions and placement you have in mind, not a reason to disregard the product’s instructions. The available information for the 82-foot option does not state a water-resistance qualification. That is a prompt to check its exact listing for relevant outdoor-use information, not evidence that a feature is either present or absent. Make the same careful distinction when comparing any Black Friday variant.
Before installation, consider where each part of the display will sit and how you will attach it. The tube-style product lists grippers, cable ties or hooks as installation options. The other product details here do not specify attachment methods, so confirm suitable guidance in their listings rather than assuming the same approach applies. A deliberate check of the plug, attachment points and stated outdoor qualifications is more useful than a broad assumption that every part of every string has identical protection.
Compare the Black Friday listing, not just the headline
A seasonal label does not establish whether a particular icicle-light offer is the right one for your project. On Black Friday, verify the exact product and variant shown on the listing, then compare its stated attributes with your notes: lighted length or total coverage, light format, color, controls, connection limit and outdoor-use details. Do not assume that an offer includes a feature simply because a similar product name appears elsewhere, and do not base the decision on an unverified claim about savings.
For these choices, the details to double-check differ. The warm-white option specifies how many strings may be connected and states that its plug is not waterproof. The long cool-white option lists length, drops, modes, dimming, timer and memory functions. The tube-style product separates its total coverage from its lighted length and gives connection and water-resistance details. Matching the offer to the relevant specification is more informative than comparing headline wording alone.
Finish by checking whether the selected option fits the drawn display and planned cord route. If an important detail is unclear—such as a control’s operation or outdoor placement guidance—look for that answer on the exact listing before making a choice. This is a practical way to compare Black Friday offers without assuming that a discount, product title or recommendation label settles the question of fit.
Make your Black Friday choice
A good choice begins with the display you want, then narrows to the length, format, controls and placement qualifications that fit it. Measure the route, account for the cord and compare the precise product details rather than relying on a broad seasonal headline. The editorial labels can help you navigate these three options, but they are not a substitute for your own fit check. Before completing a Black Friday purchase, confirm the exact listing and variant, review the relevant outdoor-use information and make sure the listed features address your priorities. That final checklist keeps the decision focused on the lights you intend to install.




